SailNet Community - View Single Post - Know the rules!
Thread: Know the rules!
View Single Post
post #11 of Old 06-26-2013
skelmir
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 0
 
Re: Know the rules!

Technically both those cases are within the rules. You were the stand-on boat but choose not to be by reacting first. According to the rules you first course of action should have been five short blasts and only after they still did nothing should you alter course. Not saying that you are wrong but if there was a collision and you altered course first then you are not necessarily in the right anymore.
skelmir is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome