SailNet Community - View Single Post - Mutiny at Dawn - Transpac Race 2013
View Single Post
post #392 of Old 08-06-2013
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 384
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Rep Power: 9
Re: Mutiny at Dawn - Transpac Race 2013

So what class rule excepts Rule 52? Certainly not any of the ORR rules. Unless it is spelled out explicitly that the rule or parts of rule 52 does not apply it applies. There aren't time penalties for breaking a fundamental rule. As stated before there is no penalty for motoring- you are out. Same for the autopilot. Use it and you are out.

Ignorance of the rules doesn't cut it. ORR class rules don't allow it either.
Sanduskysailor is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome