Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego
Thanked 41 Times in 35 Posts
Rep Power: 10
Re: Mutiny at Dawn - Transpac Race 2013
Unless you've got a total novice on the helm I just don't get why it was even considered...
From what both RD and Jake have said ( more than once ) that was the issue
Also, by what Jake recently posted, the use of A/P was a non-issue as far as the rules and being DQ'ed. Personally, based only on what RD and Jake posted, the skipper was operating under diminished capacity and the crew did what was necessary to bring the boat and her crew in unharmed.
1955 Blanchard 51 Custom ( I got a woody )
Lord, give me coffee to change the things I can change and Rum to accept the things I can't