SailNet Community - View Single Post - AC 34 - What If?
View Single Post
post #58 of Old 09-12-2013
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Narragansett Bay
Posts: 14,670
Thanks: 68
Thanked 379 Times in 358 Posts
Rep Power: 9
Re: AC 34 - What If?

If majority of 17 is the actual rule, then the Cup is won if NZ gets to 8, regardless of how many wins US has at the time. They would be mathematically eliminated. I have a feeling it doesn't work that way, as all the announcers keep referring to winning 9.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Jeanneau 54DS

In the harsh marine environment, something is always in need of repair. Margaritas fix everything.
Minnewaska is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome