SailNet Community - View Single Post - Americas cup triple touch penalty to Kiwi's
View Single Post
post #8 of Old 09-27-2013
WoobaGooba
Senior Member
 
WoobaGooba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 118
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rep Power: 3
 
Re: Americas cup triple touch penalty to Kiwi's

Before the start signal, a boat establishing an overlap from behind and leeward (aka a "hook") has the right to bring the windward boat head to wind and hold it there (caveat must give windward boat opportunity to get clear). After the start signal, the leeward boat must bear away to proper course.

Rules are here http://www.sailing.org/tools/documen...5B13376%5D.pdf

Cheers
WoobaGooba is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Says Thank You to WoobaGooba For This Useful Post:
davidpm (09-27-2013)
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome