Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New England
Thanked 17 Times in 13 Posts
Rep Power: 15
Black ball day shape and anchor lights are technically not required if your boat is anchored in a marked anchorage area... but still it is a good idea, IMHO, to do both in that case. Removes some of the liability risk you might otherwise have in the case of an accident.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
You know what the first rule of sailing is? ...Love. You can learn all the math in the 'verse, but you take
a boat to the sea you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turning of the worlds. Love keeps
her going when she oughta fall down, tells you she's hurting 'fore she keens. Makes her a home.
—Cpt. Mal Reynolds, Serenity (edited)
If you're new to the Sailnet Forums... please read this To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Still—DON'T READ THAT POST AGAIN.