SailNet Community - View Single Post - Rules of the Road: Precedence?
View Single Post
post #10 of Old 06-13-2007
duffer1960
Catalina 38 Avantura
 
duffer1960's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Michigan
Posts: 208
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 16
 
Actually, it's multiplication and division before addition and subtraction; therefore 2*4+2=10, not 12. 2*(4+2)=12.

Sincerely,
Russ Duff
Catalina 38, Hull #112
"AVANTURA"
Lake Erie
Grosse Ile, Michigan
duffer1960 is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome