SailNet Community - View Single Post - Rules of the Road: Precedence?
View Single Post
post #12 of Old 06-13-2007 Thread Starter
SEMIJim
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,708
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 9
   
Quote:
Originally Posted by duffer1960
Actually, it's multiplication and division before addition and subtraction; therefore 2*4+2=10, not 12. 2*(4+2)=12.
Geez, talk about a brain fart. Right you are and thanks for the correction. OP fixed.
SEMIJim is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome