SailNet Community banner
  • SailNet is a forum community dedicated to Sailing enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about sailing, modifications, classifieds, troubleshooting, repairs, reviews, maintenance, and more!

P30 mast

3K views 10 replies 7 participants last post by  seabreeze_97 
#1 ·
I have a 1975 Pearson P30. Lost mast, bowrail and some other things in hurricane. I am looking for a source, marine yard, salvage dealer or individual where I might find some used parts.
Any assistance will be appreciated.
Cribbbeaufort,
Beaufort, SC

#2 ·
Hello out there

I am new to this and possibly quiet a bit ignorant but I am a little confused that no one has responded to this thread. Is it my wording, presentation, or does no one have information to offer. I have researched a lot of the threads in the forum and have been able to cross reference lots of info. I am just surprised no one has attempted to lead me in any direction.:confused:

#3 ·
Sorry that you didn’t get much of a response. I didn’t offer anything because the only source I know of for a mast would be for a new mast or the tube for a mast that you assemble yourself. I don’t know of any used ones offhand. Things like a used mast happen just by chance and it’s possible nobody knows of one right now.

I don’t remember who made the rail for the boat but Ruddy at D&R might be of help for that item.
Good luck with the search and all the best,
Robert Gainer

#4 ·
#5 ·
cribbbeaufort,

Sometimes that happens. Either your post got "buried" by other posts, or nobody had any suggestions, or both. I know it's disappointing when that happens, but such is life in a public forum such as this one.

In addtion SD's suggestion, you might try joining Sailnet's P30 mailing list and asking there. It's fairly active.

Jim

#6 ·