SailNet Community banner
  • SailNet is a forum community dedicated to Sailing enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about sailing, modifications, classifieds, troubleshooting, repairs, reviews, maintenance, and more!

looking for long term crew position

3K views 14 replies 6 participants last post by  davidpm 
#1 ·
I am a 27 year old canadian guy, looking for a fairly long term position on a great boat.

I have quite a bit of experience on the water, from tugs to sailboats to fish boats.

I am clean cut, have a good sense of humor, I can fix almost anything on a boat, from nav equipment, to computers, to hydraulics and plumbing, to electrical.

I have a current MED A2 (Marine emergency duties) ticket as well as first aid, cpr, whimis etc. I am also a certified diver.

I have ran boats up to 86ft and am comfortable in all seas and weather, I am calm in an emergency situation.

Furthermore I'm a great cook, decent musican, and on hell of a bartender.

Cheers

#2 ·
looking for work!

Hi, I'm Jess from Florida. I'm a bit new to the sailing world, however i've always been VERY interested in it, and especially in owning my own boat eventually. Sounds silly, but I grew up living in preserved state parks, surfing, scuba diving, fishing, etc, so i've always made the ocean a huge part of my life, and to me, the ultimate thing for someone as free spirited as myself is to travel and live via sailboat! I'm currently living out of a suitcase, so i'm leaving no real ties behind, except for a vehical and lots of surfboards in storage.
I'm currently looking for work in the Cocoa Beach or St. Augustine area with or around boats, just to learn as much as possible, and I'm also looking to sail with anyone who needs a hand keeping the boat clean and tidy. As long as i'm not paying anything and i'm making a little bit of money and learning, i'm happy. It can be long term or short term. the sky is the limit.