SailNet Community - View Single Post - Miami Boat Show, Catalina,Hunter,Beneteau,Jeanueau
View Single Post
Old 02-23-2010
Crazy Woman Boat Driver

Melrna will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Melrna Send a message via Yahoo to Melrna
Dear Ed
I have toured the factories of a few builders but not Hunter. I grew up next to the Catalina factory in Woodland Hills, Calif. You can talk to George at Caliber for instance on my qualifications. You used to be a Caliber dealer so I know you know him. I also used to work for DuPont in fiberglass composite research for in both layup, destructive and non-destructive testing. I have 3 degrees including a master degree in Industrial engineering. I am a NASA contract test pilot and 20 year military test pilot. So the bottom line is I know a thing or two about systems, engineering, composites and a few other areas. In my reviews of the said boats, I did not get into the "skin deep" of the boat for it would have been a little to much for this discussion I had in mind. I also know how your brokerage firm operates because I have dealt with your firm numerous times when I bought my present boat. You lost a sale on a Cabo Rico you had due to your policies for which I will not discuss on this Internet out of courtesy to you. If you want to get a hold of me, discuss it with your broker Brad who was at the show on the IP 46.