SailNet Community banner
  • SailNet is a forum community dedicated to Sailing enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about sailing, modifications, classifieds, troubleshooting, repairs, reviews, maintenance, and more!

Where are all the Texas Padre Island Cruisers

18K views 57 replies 20 participants last post by  ccriders 
#1 ·
I see alot of folks from up north, Cali and all around the world, but no one from N. Padre Island or Port Aransas, Rockport!! Where are all the sailing people! I see all the boats in all areas, but no posts! LOL.. C'mon now!
Lets get this thread going! ROLL CALL! Anyone out there??

#2 ·
I don't post much here as I'm a newbie at sailing. I'm located over in Port O'Connor with my Starwind over in Port Lavaca. Do plan on sailing down to Rockport and Port A sometime this fall. Might even make it down to CC.

Fair winds

#4 ·
Crewing up!

I am looking to crew up sometime this year! Weekends right now! Soon I will take a sabbatical from work...lol;) I am single and trying to get to know people in the sailing community! One day soon I would love to try a "live aboard cruise" I don't think I am too hard to look at!!..........................Hook me up! :eek: :rolleyes:

#5 ·
I know of a really nice clean Newport 30 that is for sale at the marina in Port Lavaca. There is also a Hunter 25 that you might pick up at a reasonable price. They do allow liveaboards. Our Starwind is not large enough to need a crew or to liveaboard. Yes I would also love to liveaboard.

At the present I don't know of anyone that needs a crew member or sailing partner.

#6 ·
I do some sailing in your waters. As with mdbee above, I also sailed in the Texas 200 Raid back in June, sailing from Port Mansfield to Port Lavaca (in my 15 ft boat!). I'm also heading down on Thanksgiving Week to get my bareboat certification through the Corpus Christi Yachting Center. That will let me spend a week on the water and delay winter just a little bit longer.