SailNet Community - View Single Post - Start rule question different fleets
View Single Post
post #5 of Old 11-25-2010
Midwest Puddle Pirate
US27inKS's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Gardner, KS
Posts: 2,160
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 12
Boat A should protest Boat B. Boat A was leeward and therefore has rights. Boat B needed to tack away or come up. Such a move should have cost Boat B a 720 or a DSQ.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
John USYacht 27 "Cora Lee"
US27inKS is offline  
Quote Share with Facebook
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome