Originally Posted by tommays
Not that simple IMHP boat A has no business being in the start area during a different divisions start
While it's true that Boat A should have been long gone, Boat B should have given him room. That is, if I understand the scenario correctly. I don't believe there are any rules against starting 3 minutes late.
That being said, if I were 3 minutes late to the start there's no way I would be anywhere near a faster boat (faster boats usually start later, no?) while he's making his timing run.