Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Rep Power: 0
Re: racing rules question narrow channel
My protest was about the pushing of my boat and them not giving me room (and worse still pushing my boat into the reeds with their hands). This was not desputed by the other boat. The committee agreed that the other boat was wrong in doing that.
However, the "committee" also agreed I tacked in the middle of the narrow channel, ahead and beneath the starboard tack boat, but they decided I should not have done this.
"You broke the rules and he broke the rules so no-one gets DSQ."
I'm wondering which rule they are refering to. Any ideas ?