SailNet Community - View Single Post - racing rules question narrow channel
View Single Post
post #17 of Old 08-05-2012
Tempest
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,247
Thanks: 6
Thanked 70 Times in 68 Posts
Rep Power: 9
 
Re: racing rules question narrow channel

Here's an appeals decision:

CASE 33
A boat that hails for room to tack before safety requires her to tack is entitled
to receive room under rule 20.1(b), but by hailing at that time she breaks rule
20.3. An inside overlapped boat is entitled to room between the outside boat
and an obstruction under rule 19.2(b) even though she has tacked into the
inside overlapping position.

From.. http://www.sailing.org/tools/documen...pdatedNov2011-[11669].pdf

The USSA Book is available on their website: Appeals

Tempest
Sabre 34
Morgan, NJ
Tempest is online now  
Quote Share with Facebook
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome