SailNet Community

SailNet Community (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/)
-   Announcements and Suggestions Box (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/announcements-suggestions-box/)
-   -   computer problems at server?? (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/announcements-suggestions-box/67100-computer-problems-server.html)

redhead78 08-06-2010 03:31 PM

computer problems at server??

Is something going on, problems with sailnet servers or something? I'm using a T-1, corporate connection, its lightning fast, lately I seem to be looking at a lot of blank screens for long periods.............Red

sailingdog 08-06-2010 03:46 PM

Would help if you said what browser and OS you're using.

therapy23 08-06-2010 04:12 PM

It ain't the browser.
It is the site.
No other sites have the same problem and the machine and the browser are the same.

Sorry, I just had to keep complaining cause I like the place and all but tire easily and go elsewhere.

TLombardi 08-06-2010 08:38 PM

I am a computer network engineer. We are the guys who can see everything that goes on within a network. We are also the guys who can stop traffic to sites that are not related to work. Have you checked with your IT guy lately to see if he is messing with you?

Capt Tony

davidpm 08-06-2010 09:21 PM

Depending on where you are located different sites are accessed through different routes that traverse various routers managed by the tier 1 telcos like MCI, etc.
It sometimes happens that a particular router may have a problem with a specific route.
This means that many, almost all websites will work fine for you but a few or even one will be sluggish for a while. They usually fix it themselves.
The troubleshooting process is beyond the scope of this forum, it starts with tracert.
If you have the relationship or authority to get the help of your IT person they can resolve it for you.

Zanshin 08-07-2010 09:49 AM