Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest Forums > Boat Review and Purchase Forum > Boat Buyers & Sellers Forum
 Not a Member? 

Like Tree9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2011

Dbltime is on a distinguished road
what do you think my boat is worth? NY-36

Full disclosure: I am a yacht broker in Annapolis. Don't hold that against me ;-) as this is my personal boat for the last 6 years.

absolutely trashed NY 36 with a new rig
had one of the best yards on the bay:
re-core the decks
all new harken hardware
6 new Quantim laminated sails
new foil
all new running rigging and hardware
new fuel tank
all new hoses, head, hot water, shower
re-wired, new panels
bottom faired and VC-19
All new: AIS 2X Garmin 8" plotters, A/P, VHF, stereo, wind instruments
Awlgripped the hull and decks (hull is red)
new dodger (companionway, interior cushions, cockpit cushionns holding tank....
new Racor, strainers, batteries...
Motor is original and healthy.
I have had it for sale since the Spring and have had 2 showings. I bought a new boat months ago. Asking 29,500. with over $135 in the boat. The sails and electronics are worth the price. Should I fire myself?
Summer Schock likes this.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-21-2011

denverd0n is on a distinguished road
Nobody can give you a good answer based on a description. Even with a boat-load of pictures, it would just be a complete guess. Condition is so important to the price of a boat more than a couple of years old that any useful guess would require a thorough examination of the boat.

In addition, the market price is going to vary drastically from one location to another, so any guess would have to take that into consideration, also.