Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest Forums > Boat Review and Purchase Forum > Boat Buyers & Sellers Forum
 Not a Member? 

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-25-2012

jkisacky is on a distinguished road
Looking for sailboat

Hey, I'm 20 years old and I'm looking for a sailboat that I could go for a weekend on.

What kind of boat should I be looking for?

I'm new at this so any advice would be appreciated.

Also looking at a price of 2,400. What can I get with that?

Last edited by jkisacky; 03-25-2012 at 05:44 PM.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-25-2012

chuck53 is on a distinguished road
Re: Looking for sailboat

Hate to burst your bubble, but a boat built for the high seas will cost considerably more than $2400.
Give us more details. Where are you? Where do you want to travel to? Have you already looked at some boats and if so, what are your thoughts about them?
Is $2400 your purchasing budget. What about outfitting and operational costs? Have you factored those in?
Old 03-25-2012
A mod and her dragon

DRFerron is on a distinguished road

Had a long chat with j in the chat room. The OPer is new to sailing and I think is now considering a daysailer and some sailing instructions. A case of not knowing enough to know what to ask mingled with dreams of distant lands.

**Was also warned to develop a thick skin due to the questions in the OP and to not take some of the responses personally.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Catalina 30 TRFK

Contributing Editor
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
magazine

Rock Hall Cruising Station

All things that are, are equally removed from being nothing. John Donne
Old 03-25-2012

swampcreek is on a distinguished road