Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-14-2006
Broad Reachin'

kwaltersmi is on a distinguished road
Thoughts about a Coronado 25

Hello all. I'm a novice sailor (but long time powerboater) considering the purchase of a Coronado 25 as my first sailboat. I plan to use it mostly on the Great Lakes with my wife and two young kids for weekends on the hook.

Here's the basics about the particular boat I'm looking at:

"1965 Coronado 25 has had many many parts replaced or upgraded, all new wiring and lights, sails in very good shape,Genoa was redone by sail care a year ago. New Winches,Newer Radio, Chart Plotter, Stereo & 4 Speakers, new head, roller furling, new compass. Still needs a little final finishing on the inside."

The asking price is $2,700. Anyone have any thoughts or recommendations about the Coronado 25?

Here's the link to the boat:

http://www.boats.com/listing/boat_de...p%26is%3Dfalse

Last edited by kwaltersmi; 08-14-2006 at 04:45 PM.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-14-2006

Irwin32 is on a distinguished road
The Coronada 25 may be out dated, but it is a good boat and has served many Great Lakes sailors well in the past taking them all over the lakes back n the days when a 25 footer was a good sized boat. At the price, you could probably not even purchase the upgrades this boat has. I would consider a survey. If it is in sound condition you can hardly lose.
Old 08-17-2006
Broad Reachin'

Thanks for the reply.

Come on Sailors! Surely someone else must have an opinion on the Coronado 25!!!
Old 08-17-2006

Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about