Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2007

rbaroni is on a distinguished road
New Sailor-What to buy????

Hello, I'm sure this question has been asked in many different ways already. I have little experience, would like to buy a boat in the 26' to 28' range, will be sailed on fresh water lake, (Pend Oreille, Northern Idaho), do not plan to race but would like a boat that wasn't a "dog", don't mind traveling to pick it up, would like to spend no more than $16,000 after taking care of items after buying the boat, don't want a "project boat", plan to spend a lot of time on the boat, boats that I have considered, Catalina 27, Erickson 27, Oday 26, J30, any others... Any suggestions or experiences would be appreciated, thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-12-2007
Wandering Aimlessly

PBzeer has a spectacular aura about PBzeer has a spectacular aura about PBzeer has a spectacular aura about
Taken as a group, I'd say the Catalina 27 is the best value.

Free, is the heart, that lives not, in fear.
Full, is the spirit, that thinks not, of falling.
True, is the soul, that hesitates not, to give.
Alive, is the one, that believes, in love.
JCP

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Website & Blog

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 03-12-2007

pigslo is on a distinguished road
That Ericson is a sweet sailing boat though.
pigslo
Old 03-12-2007

PalmettoSailor will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbaroni