Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-04-2002
Senior Nappy Headed Ho

Denr is an unknown quantity at this point
Best New Cruiser 42-45 under $1,000,000

I just can''t seem to decide what would be the best new cruiser 42-45 under $1,000,000.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 04-04-2002

SHIMSHON is on a distinguished road

I would suggest any of the following Manufactures which produce boats within your requirements:
Mason
Halberg Rassy
Oyster
Shearwater
Pacific Seacraft
Swan
Old 04-04-2002
Senior Moment

SailorMitch will become famous soon enough

Denr,

Yeah, that is a tough question. I was lying awake last night wondering the same thing.

This is one of those times I can''t tell if you''re being serious or jerking chains. Did you win the lottery perchance? If so, I''ll crew for you.

Anyway, not that I am an expert in this topic, but if I were in the position right now to look at a boat in this category, a few come to mind: Morris 42 and the J-42. But I''d also check out the bigger boats from Tartan, Sabre, and Pacific Seacraft (Nigel Calder''s 1999 PS-40 is for sale in Annapolis for a mere $359K I think it is.) Fun to think about at least!
Old 04-04-2002

Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about

As a production boat the Morris 454 would certainly be near the top of my list. Then again, if I had a $1,000,000 to spend, I would probably do a custom boat that sounds something like:

Sensible interior: