Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-30-2008

firefitn is on a distinguished road
Oday 22/23 vs 25/26

I am looking at a trailer boat, and was wondering what the differences between the Oday 22/23' vs the Oday 25'/26' are? I am new to sailing and would be sailing alone 80% of the time, with occasional guests, for daysailing to traveling/weekending. I live in Wisconsin, so there are pleanty of options for locations to sail, madison, appleton, castle rock, lake michigan, and apostle islands. unfortunately I would have to trailer to all of these, hence the need of a trailer sailer. Any help will be welcomed. Im planning on taking some sailing courses in Milwaukee next spring

Thanks kurt
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-30-2008

also would they be good first boats??
Old 09-30-2008

LakePirate is on a distinguished road
I had an O'Day 23 for 14 years. It's a great boat. Had a great little cabin for weekend trips and enough room in the cockpit for four adults. I kept it in a slip though. I would not have used it nearly as much (at least 3 time a month) if I had to step the mast each time. Trailer-able boats of that size are nice if you want to take one to a distant lake for a long stay but I would not want to have to do it each time I wanted to go sailing for a day or two.
Old 09-30-2008
O'day 26

joeybkcmo is on a distinguished road
I have a 26 its great for weekends/week stays. Think any one of them would be a great 1st boat. I Agree with LakePirate, stepping the mast and setting it up each and every time would be a bear. But I'm sure with practice and an established routine, and if you do not mind giving up the time, it could be done

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.