Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2009

lostappilation is on a distinguished road
What is comparable to a hunter 41 ds?

I spnt the night on a sailboat forthe first time last night. My intro sailing lesson has left my head spinning, but I finaly feel that I can ask a few inteligent questions. I fell in love with the with the boat( a bermuda rigged hunter 41 deck salon) and I was wondering what else is availible simalar to it?
also if I am eventualy going to sail a boat of this type, what would be a good trailerable boat to learn to sail on? I'm a compleete newbie to sailing, but I was immpressed with the speed, performence and ease of opperation of the boat, and I thought the ammenities were out of this world. how does this boat compare to others on the market?
Thanks for all your help
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-28-2009

artbyjody is just really nice artbyjody is just really nice artbyjody is just really nice artbyjody is just really nice
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostappilation View Post
I spnt the night on a sailboat forthe first time last night. My intro sailing lesson has left my head spinning, but I finaly feel that I can ask a few inteligent questions. I fell in love with the with the boat( a bermuda rigged hunter 41 deck salon) and I was wondering what else is availible simalar to it?
also if I am eventualy going to sail a boat of this type, what would be a good trailerable boat to learn to sail on? I'm a compleete newbie to sailing, but I was immpressed with the speed, performence and ease of opperation of the boat, and I thought the ammenities were out of this world. how does this boat compare to others on the market?
Thanks for all your help