Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-27-2010

tropicalescape is on a distinguished road
douglas 32?

Hello everyone, Im new to SailNet and would like to know if anyone has any experiance or info about the Ted Brewer designed Douglas 32 by Command Yachts as I have just purchased a very nice example of such a boat...It has very little time on the boat or the engine(yanmar2gm20)the boat was first owned by a U.S. ambassader to the Bahamas who had it prof. maintained but accorden to the log book didnt sail her very much, then by a local business owner who didnt sell her very much either,I have had my eye on her for as many as 15 yrs. and like so many other things in my life i have said for many years that I would own her in due time(attrition... or the patience of a buzzard.. your pick)any way shes mine now and I was wondering if any one has any info. as the owners group no longer exists.Any info would be appreciated as with or without any more info. im going to sail this boat to the Bahamas this coming spring or summer(Aint Scared)! Daryl
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-27-2010
Banned

seabreeze_97 is on a distinguished road
Did you happen to see this page?
DOUGLAS32 MKII Blue Water Cruising Sailing Vessel.
Old 08-28-2010

MARC2012 is on a distinguished road
Pretty boats.I have a w30 also if you have any questions.marc
Old 08-28-2010
Banned

seabreeze_97 is on a distinguished road
Might try firing off a letter to Ted Brewer. He's been very helpful when I've had questions, and they weren't even about one of his designs.
Old 09-19-2010

WhiskyJohn is on a distinguished road