Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-26-2010

racepace is on a distinguished road
Information on the Wilderness 30'? By Wilderness Boat Works

Hello

I'm a college student looking to get a boat for a college student kind of price. There is someone in my area who wants to sell a Wilderness 30. I have looked on line for more information about this boat but i can't find much. I know it was partly designed by Chuck Burns (talked to him on the phone), but I'm still lost on its value, its usability as cruiser and racer? Or any structural flaws it may have?

If anyone owns one of these our has sailed one please let me know. I'd be very appreciative for any information and opinions. The ad I read said make offers. I might have to get an appraiser?

hope to hear from you
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 10-26-2010
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice
Given your "college student kind of price" budget, I would highly recommend you buy a smaller boat. A smaller boat will be easier to maintain and far less expensive to own.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Telstar 28
New England

You know what the first rule of sailing is? ...Love. You can learn all the math in the 'verse, but you take
a boat to the sea you don't love, she'll shake you off just as sure as the turning of the worlds. Love keeps
her going when she oughta fall down, tells you she's hurting 'fore she keens. Makes her a home.

—Cpt. Mal Reynolds, Serenity (edited)

If you're new to the Sailnet Forums... please read this
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Still—DON'T READ THAT POST AGAIN.
Old 10-26-2010

Hi Sailingdog