Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-05-2003

gkaralus is on a distinguished road
Blue water and single handed liveaboard?

Hi , I am completely new to sailboats ( and a few years with 17" powerboat) I am thinking in purchasing a 23'' to 27'' sailboat to use it as a liveaboard first and then sail back to Venezuela, my home country( from Miami FL)This is not the question wich brand will be better, it''s more what qualities will be better. For example : full fixed keel? I supose yes
Any help will be apreciated
Thanks
Gilbert
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 06-05-2003

Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about

This is a question that involves a lot of subjective issues. For example some might answer that if you are going to sail a boat that small go for the maximum displacement so that you can carry the most amount of supplies and fluids. Someone else might argue that you should go with a simple boat with reasonable speed so that you are able to make reasonably quick passages and therefore not need as much tankage or storage.