Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2011

bizirka is on a distinguished road
Please Help Me Decided Which IOR Boat

Hi Guys and Gals,

I am new to posting but far from new to this forum. The time has come, I am buying my first "bigger" boat.

I cannot decide betwen a 1982 San Juan 34 or a 1973 C&C 39.

The C&C is a proven racer and not easy to single hand, while the San Juan is also fast, it is a fair bit more set up for single handed fast cruising. I am new to racing but have many experienced friends and wish to get involved in our local racing scene.

I am from the Puget Sound area so light wind performance is a big plus. I also do plan on living on the boat part time.

As a new user I cannot post links, but the boats are both available at: Marine Service Center in seattle.

Any discussion will be very helpful!
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 03-15-2011

Tim R. is on a distinguished road
Consider the Crown 34. It came from the same mold as the SJ34 but was better built.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-----------------------------------------------------
Old 03-15-2011

olson34 is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb choices and options

Quote:
Originally Posted by treilley View Post
Consider the Crown 34. It came from the same mold as the SJ34 but was better built.
Ah Yup. The SJ was not built to the same standards as the Crown product (or a C&C).
I note that there is a C&C34 for sale in Seattle now, and a Maxi also.
Then there's this deal on another modern classic, up North of you a ways...
E 35II for sale - EY.o Information Exchange

Happy hunting,
L
Old 03-15-2011
Just another Moderator

Faster has a spectacular aura about Faster has a spectacular aura about Faster has a spectacular aura about