Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2011

Avius is on a distinguished road
Cool Diving into multihulls crusing/liveaboard

SO ive been visiting this site for oh well 6ish years X) looking for answers to questions, reading experiences and general mental preparing. Its been about 2 years since ive graduated and im now at the point where i have no ties to NOT jump on a boat for awhile. BUT i think its time i start trying to tailor the questions to me. A little info:

Im already selling all my toys (comps, furniture, motorcycle, 18' hobie and spare car) and live pretty sparse to begin with lifestyle wise.
My dream boat is a Chris White Hammerhead 54... I will have one before i die.
I want a Trimaran due to the style (about sailing and not all the everyday comforts we have grown to have), speed (im a lead foot driver/racecar family spawn) when i want it and just the few that ive been on felt RIGHT to me.
I dont want a tiller.
I need the basic home necessities for a home (bed, cookstove, head) to make sure i can do the tax deductions on the loan.
If its not able to live on the wire (moaring buoy) at purchase, it needs the ability to be upgraded to it.
I will be coastal crusing from WA south till im fully accustomed to the boat, then bluewater OR if a more suitable boat pops up i will swap and start again. (im kinda anal in knowing my toys so this entail mech,electric,rigging,sails,gas,payload,paint...du st, etc
I can buy in FL due to having family down there... getting it back up to WA is another story.
My acquired cat Guiness will be coming with me. I currently have no ball in which might chain herself to me.