Other Items
Plumbing and Pumps
Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest Forums > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-17-2011

sailordoc is on a distinguished road
Cool Sailboat partner needed - Penobscot bay - incredible!

Dear fellow sailors:

I love sailing and currently I own a 2004 Catalina 28 which is kept in Stockton Springs, Maine (Penobscot Bay). My problem is quite simple and I believe I have a fantastic offer for the appropriate sailor:

I am a busy physician, getting progressively busier and for that reason I am having less and less time for taking care of a boat. On the other hand I would like to continue owning a boat.

So here it goes, please spread the word in case you know people who fits the profile I need:

My offer is to have a very atypical and special kind of sailboat partnership:

I am looking for a retired, knowledgeable, available, meticulous, very careful, sailboat expert who leaves close to my sailing location, for joining me for a partnership in my current and future boats (I plan to purchase something in the 35 ft range soon).

Such partner will be able to use the boat WHENEVER I AM NOT SAILING and will basically contribute with availability, time, labor, expertise, as I will contribute with most financial expenses. That's true: he/she will have MINIMAL financial expenses.

Interested sailors should send me cv and sailing resume.

Thank you folks for your attention and have a fantastic sailing weekend!
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 09-18-2011

Hello folks,

Can you please give me your opinion, do you think I will be successful in finding such person for sharing my sailboat with? Does it sound too good of a deal for one to believe?

Of course, everything will be done in a perfectly legal fashion, with a written contract, etc...