Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Boat Review and Purchase Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-27-2011

jbalzac is on a distinguished road
J24 or H23?

Hi, I have been racing sailboats for 2 years. I have race J92s, J24, IC24 Melges 24, J39 etc. I am not just weight in the deck, since I discover Sailing I have thought myself as much as I can by reading and sailing in every opportunity that I have (invitations to any sailboat are welcome) ( I even started windsurfing 1 year a go for those weekends that there was no sailing.)I want sailing to be my life's hobby and lifestyle. I live in the beautiful island of Puerto Rico (Caribbean)

I have only meet the racing world of sailing, the longer time I have been on a sailboat is for 11 hours (racing), never have sleep on one.

I am planing to buy my first boat.

What do i want:

-Has to have trailer ( Im planing to have it dry sail at a marina - they take care of putting it in the water for me anytime I want to sail it.)

-Has to have sleeping possibilities.( I have been a Boy Scout all my life so I can practically sleep anywhere.) Not right now but will like to make it from Puerto Rico to St. Thomas one day to spend 3-4 days. (it's 62 miles away but there are few island for stop's in the way.)

- Must be 22-26 feet

-Budget is 10K ( 5K cash anything else small loan)

So, I already seen a J24 1979. I m in love with that boat great performance and is in excellent conditions. the entire deck has been reinforced and modify with starboard material,nice set of racing and cruising sails,it even has all his cruising accessories (that is not common in a J24)

Will post pictures later on.