Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Boat Builders Row > Bristol
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2008

ZowieB is on a distinguished road
Bristol 27 Liner Question

This is a question I posted earlier on the construction forum (what can I say, I'm a newbie). Soulesailor suggested I use the Bristol forum for additional feedback. Thanks Soulesailor for the suggestion and the comments regarding your B27...ZowieB

Greetings, I have been reader of sailnet for over a year but have only joined today. Great site, great wealth of information. I have a question for any members that may be Bristol 27 owners. I am shopping for my first sailboat and was looking over a 1978 B27 Cruiser model today and noticed that the nice factory installed liner started from the companion way entrance but ended at the bulkhead wall that seperates the saloon from the head and hanging locker area. The overhead finish of the head, locker, and forward v berth was rough fiberglass. It was white which was the colour of the deck but almost had a rough stucco effect look to it. Am I mistaken or should the interior liner not go all the way through the of the cabin from aft companion way to forward v berth? Can any B27 owners tell me what their interiors are like? Thanks...
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 06-16-2008
blue collar cruiser

soulesailor is on a distinguished road
ZowieB,

go up to the top of the page and open up "quick links", then scroll down to email lists. In there you'll find a list of boat companies. Open up the bristol one and that will get you into the bristol boat owners email style forum. Any question you post in there will show up on that forum and also in your email inbox. Lots of Bristol knowledge in there.

who is staring at the sea is already sailing a little
Old 06-16-2008

ZowieB is on a distinguished road