Not a Member? 

Like Tree5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2014

CaptStephan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to CaptStephan
Couple Seeks Long Term Bareboat Charter

Hello,

My wife and I are looking for a 8 to 10 week charter starting in January 2015. We are well qualified (I have a USCG 50T Masters) and experienced sailors with a history of returning our 1 and 2 week charters in as good or better condition than when we took them out.

We are seeking something "out of the box", trying to spend FAR less than what we typically do on a weekly charter. We are willing to pay with TLC, maintenance, delivery, etc. or happy to come to a financial arrangement that works for all.

Our favorite cruising areas are BVI down to the Grenadines as well as Belize, but we are willing to consider any and all cruising grounds.

Open for suggestions!!

Thanks,
Capt. Stephan
christian.hess likes this.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 08-12-2014
Freedom 39

FarCry is on a distinguished road
Re: Couple Seeks Long Term Bareboat Charter

Welcome to SN.

Did you check out these guys? Seabbatical Long Term Bareboat Yacht Charter - BVI Bareboat Charters
They have a good reputation.
Old 08-12-2014

Thanks and yes I did. Their smallest boat is a 38' cat that rents for nearly $13,000 per month. I usually charter with sailtmm.com and they have a 10% discount that brings their smallest cat to about $14,400 per month. Those prices are before cruising taxes, insurance, etc.

That is just too much for us. We are hoping for something considerably less than those prices and are willing to pay in other ways as mentioned.
Old 08-12-2014
Nearly an Old Salt

goboatingnow is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptStephan View Post