Search Sailnet:

 forums  store  


Quick Menu
Forums           
Articles          
Galleries        
Boat Reviews  
Classifieds     
Blogs               
Boat Search (new)




Go Back   SailNet Community > General Interest Forums > Chartering
User Name
Password
 Not a Member? 


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 Like this article?  Digg It!  or   Bookmark it!
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-04-2003
richi richi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Rep Power: 0
richi is on a distinguished road
Destinations Greece = GPSC Yachts

Hello all,

Everybody out there should know that the company calling itself Destinations Greece is actually GPSC Yachts. Why is this significant? Its significant because back in July of 2003 GPSC Yachts stole tens of thousands of dollars (at least!) from dozens of people who had charted yacht with them. GPSC then disappered and suddenly Destinations Greece, a company that never existed before July 2003, appeared. Destinations Greece has the same phone number, same mailing address, same web page, and same employees and owners as GPSC did. You do the math. Basically they ripped a bunch of people off and then changed their name at which point it was business as usual. If ever you find comments on the internet, on this discussion board or elsewhere, about GPSC Yachts (you''ll never read anything good, by the way) just remember that GPSC = Destinations Greece. Anybody who does business with these people is insane and anybody who hasn''t been ripped by them should consider themselves lucky.

Richi
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-04-2003
tsenator tsenator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 407
Rep Power: 8
tsenator is on a distinguished road
Destinations Greece = GPSC Yachts

Wow...we''ll keep that in mind. I went and looked and found a GPSC yacths website (http://www.wwmarine.com/net/gpsc/index.htm) looks like they are still advertising?? But they do not list ANY contact information. No phone number, no address, no nothing ! just a form to fill out on the web. I would NEVER trust an agency that I didn''t have an address and a phone number for.

There is a news headline from Cruising world.
http://www.cruisingworld.com/cw_article.php?articleID=1967#Scene_1


In it it says that

Alex and Agapi Kapsabelis, who ran the office for GPSC Yachts in Athens, have struck out on their own as Destinations Greece (+30-210-9850004/5, http://www.greece-yachtcharters.com and info@destinationsgreece.gr). This company has contacted clients who’d booked through GPSC Charters in Philadelphia and is offering trips at "below-net prices" as well as deals on skippered charters, according to Alex Kapsabelis, general manager.

If they were running that company I would want an EQUIVALENT SAILING CHARTER for no additional cost.

I think its B&#@%S%#T to offer trips at "below-net" prices. If they took your money it should be free
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chartering in Greece avanti Chartering 29 09-20-2006 01:41 PM
comparison Greece UK prices buying yacths georgesoilis Chartering 5 10-29-2004 12:41 PM
Finding TRUSTWORTHY Charters GREECE Bre Chartering 2 12-02-2003 04:18 PM
GPSC Greek Charters Bankruptcy Complaints Legal Action asteff Chartering 0 08-17-2003 10:49 AM

Add to My Yahoo!         
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8
(c) Sailnet 2000-2006