SailNet Community

SailNet Community (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/)
-   Crew Wanted/Available (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/crew-wanted-available/)
-   -   looking for crew 1 person - July 26 to Aug 3rd LA-Catalina-SD-LA (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/crew-wanted-available/101187-looking-crew-1-person-july-26-aug-3rd-la-catalina-sd-la.html)

babbabooie 07-09-2013 12:50 AM

looking for crew 1 person - July 26 to Aug 3rd LA-Catalina-SD-LA

im a casual cruiser not a racer or a fanatic. i have been cruising for 5 years once or twice a year off the coast of cali out of MDR. this trip is saturday to saturday. MDR,two harbors, avalon, oceanside, dana point, newport beach, long beach, MDR. im looking for a second hand to help me sail, mostly i dont like sailing alone. im not a big talker, i like to relax and enjoy the day, smoke cigars, have a nice meal in port... looking for a very casual cruiser that wants a vacation on the water and can help me out when i need it... im sailing a jeanneau 36i out of blue pacific in MDR. if anyone is interested or knows someone that would be please send me an email or leave me a message. male or female over 30 please. im 51 yr old male married and my wife cant make this trip all my normal sailing buddies backed out.

Unkle Toad 07-09-2013 05:13 AM

Re: looking for crew 1 person - July 26 to Aug 3rd LA-Catalina-SD-LA

That sounds like a fantastic trip. I would love to go but that is a really bad week for me and I probably dont have enough experience yet to be of much help. just wanted to so good luck have a great trip and enjoy cigars.

MikeWhy 07-09-2013 08:10 PM

(Please ignore the friend request. Still trying to figure my way around this mobile app. The plus sign button did something other than send a private message.)

Drop me a note offline if interested. I can be free that week. Male, 54, monogamously married, successful software consultant. ASA certs but no open ocean experience.

babbabooie 07-10-2013 12:10 AM