Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Crew Wanted/Available
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2004

bmcb is on a distinguished road
Sailing Tutor Needed

Seeking an experienced teacher to help school/tutor our 4 children (7-15 y/o) during a year long trip through the Med and Carib beginning July 05 aboard 68'' Irwin. Must be flexible, fun and easy going and very creative and motivational. US HS teaching experience/certificate. Anticipate significant time traveling ashore as well.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-19-2004

acaswell is on a distinguished road
Sailing Tutor Needed

Hello,
I am interested in learning a bit more about the position. I have several years teaching experience. Just finished a year long position teaching French for 8th graders and a high school level class. I have mainly taught art. I have a resume I can pass on. I am also a sailor. I am in St. Thomas at the moment looking for work. I sailed from N.Y. and do not want to return North. I have experience also in Massage and Carpentry. I am 41 years old, origionally from Vermont. Please contact me if you are interested in more information.
Smooth sailing, Annie
Old 11-21-2004

h2ojem is on a distinguished road
Sailing Tutor Needed

Hi,
I am a high school teacher (currently English and art) with experience working with younger kids and also with college-level. Have some sailing experience in the Pacific Northwest and also in the Bahamas. Would be interested in hearing more about your up-coming adventure and how I might be able to contribute to it.
Thanks! Joann
Old 11-26-2004

zach82ary is on a distinguished road
Sailing Tutor Needed