Looking to sail from New York to south America - SailNet Community
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By DRFerron

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 04-22-2015 Thread Starter

Looking to sail from New York to south America

Hi there, I'm new with all of this and I'm travelling from Toronto to New York this Monday and going to South America after. I've no experience sailing, but I did work in a Thames barge that sailed Italy and the strait of Messina for 6 months, night watches of 6 hours, was at the wheel crossing Messina, very exciting... But never putting out the sail. If anyone is around the area of New York and sailing to south America around the 5th of May I would love to catch a ride. I'm 35 years old, love travelling and adventure, I learn fast and I dont mind hard work. I have to be back in the UK the 22nd of May. Thank you so much and happy sailings.
Quote Quick Reply Share with Facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 04-22-2015

Re: Looking to sail from New York to south America

Check out Alex

Alex Dorsey | The Minimalist Sailor

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 8 Old 04-22-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gosmina View Post
Hi there, I'm new with all of this and I'm travelling from Toronto to New York this Monday and going to South America after. I've no experience sailing, but I did work in a Thames barge that sailed Italy and the strait of Messina for 6 months, night watches of 6 hours, was at the wheel crossing Messina, very exciting... But never putting out the sail. If anyone is around the area of New York and sailing to south America around the 5th of May I would love to catch a ride. I'm 35 years old, love travelling and adventure, I learn fast and I dont mind hard work. I have to be back in the UK the 22nd of May. Thank you so much and happy sailings.