Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Crew Wanted/Available
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2007

Courlander is on a distinguished road
Skipper wanted BVI to Antigua Dec.20

Looking for skipper to accompany me to get my 43' catamaran from Tortola/BVI to Antigua on December 20, 2007. I'll cover airline ticket for return and common skipper fee. As headwing is guaranteed for this time of the year, no much chance to sail, so we'll be motoring with 6-7 knots and it should take 30-35h. Looking forward to hear from you.
Vilnis.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 11-16-2007
美国华人, 帆船 教授及输送

rockDAWG is on a distinguished road
Welcome Vilnis. Whatever you do, just stay away from Capt TJC . Good luck on your search.

Fine Print:
I am old school. Integrity is to do the right thing even when no one is watching.
Old 11-16-2007

wiseleyb is on a distinguished road
I'm a terrible mechanic, pretty good at electronics, very good with computers, have NO catamaran experience but have done a ton of sailing, am good at navigation, can stay awake for insane amounts of time, don't frighten easily and have done BVI->Bahamas, Boston->Bermuda, Seattle-> San Francisco and most of the NE on monohauls. I'm also a restaurant trained cook/chef and scuba certified. If you don't find someone I'd be game (coming from Seattle) and would do it just for splitting air-fare (or probably less). Note - Capt/Skipper wasn't mentioned in there
Old 11-16-2007

Zanshin is on a distinguished road