Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Crew Wanted/Available
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-28-2007

Ativa is on a distinguished road
Crew needed Belize to Key West

Looking for a crew member to assist from Belize City to San Pedro-Xcalat Mexico, Adventuras and off to Key West.
The boat is a 30 foot Gemini Catamaran well equiped for sailing.
Looking to depart now after Dec 20th. Will supply air fare, pay, food and good company.
Drop me an email please to m041174@aol.com as the web connection here is not the best.
Ativa
Currently it is just me on board a young guy and my dog, easy going and only expecting help with the boat nothing more or strange.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 11-28-2007

wiseleyb is on a distinguished road
I might be interested. What's your ETA into Key West (roughly, of course)? I have no large Cat experience but a fair amount of off shore mono (Boston -> Bermuda, Seattle -> San Francisco, BVI -> Bahamas) and lived on a sailboat (and sailed almost dailiy) for 5 years. I'm a pretty good cook. Married and relatively sane, 37 years old, programmer by trade (was a cook/chef before that), college educated. Liberal but not a nut case. I don't mind doing all the cooking/dishes and I actually prefer night watch and can live on almost no sleep.
Old 11-28-2007
Back to just the Jon boat

therapy23 is on a distinguished road
The wife said "I"m not going to tell you what to do". But I have been married long enough to know that it would not be wise to be gone for Christmas.
I wish it would be a little sooner.
I remember you telling me about your Gemini as I am looking seriously at them and a few days on one would be just the ticket.

Quick Reply

By choosing to post the reply above you agree to the rules you agreed to when joining Sailnet.
Click Here to view those rules.

Register Now