Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Crew Wanted/Available
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2011

RNMatelot is on a distinguished road
Chesapeake Bay/Potomac River Racing/Cruising

I am a UK Royal Navy officer, age 45, posted to DC for 2 years (until Mar 2013) looking to join a crew on the Bay or Potomac.

I am qualified Royal Yachting Association Yachtmaster(Ocean), have done a reasonable ammount of racing "around the cans" , including several Cowes Weeks, and up in Newport when I did a tour with the USN. Have done most positions around the boat although more experienced giving the bowman banter from the cockpit. Sailed several classes upto 67'. As my sailing qualifications suggest, I also have a fair ammount of offshore experience (about 10000 miles).

I am looking to join a fun but competative boat for weekend racing/cruising but would also be interested in doing offshore/passage racing too. Might be ale to do evening racing too subject to work (that mandatory way of passing the day between sailing trips!) I am used to "Brit Bashing" banter, dont smoke and enjoy a sociable beer after the race.

Looking forward to getting afloat - my wife says I am now starting to get under feet and needs a break
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-28-2011
I don't discuss my member

zz4gta is on a distinguished road
What's your location? Also are those 10k miles offshore on a sailboat or Navy ship? I keep my boat on the lower potomac and do multiple races on the bay from Annapolis to Hampton. I'm almost always looking for crew due to the boats location on the Saint Mary's river.

How much do you weigh?
Old 01-28-2011
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice
Also, what other skills do you have that would make you valuable as crew?