Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Crew Wanted/Available
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2011

jaalex is on a distinguished road
Pasadena, MD to Deltaville VA

Hello,

I'm purchasing a 2001 Catalina 320 that is currently in Pasadena MD. I'm looking to move it to it's new home in Deltaville, VA. I'm new to the bay and was looking to see if there was anyone that was interested in giving me a hand. My neighbor has offered to go along but I don't think he has any big boat sailing experience. Most of his experience is on smaller dingy sailors.

My experence is mostly inland lake sailing and charters. I've owned a Catalina 320 and 28. I've sailed a Lagoon 410, 420 in BVI, and a 61 foot Atlantic in Greece.

I'm thinking of a two day trip. Sometime on the 24th of this month depending on weather. If this sounds like something you might be interested in PM me and we can discuss more.

Thanks,
Jason
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 03-08-2011
美國佬

willyd is on a distinguished road
I sent you a PM - I should be available about that time.
Old 03-08-2011

chef2sail will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to chef2sail
2 days with perfect weather. It is doable, but daylight hours are not particularly long yet. You may want to plan on 3 days.

Where in Pasadena. I am in Rock Creek, Solomons is a long 1 day 70 mile or so trip. Delta ville is reachable in one day from there but andother long day...especially crossing the Potomac.

Dave

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
(photos by Joe McCary)
Charter member of the Chesapeake Lion posse

Our blog-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

“Sailing is just the bottom line, like adding up the score in bridge. My real interest is in the tremendous game of life.”- Dennis Conner
Old 03-09-2011

Quote: