SailNet Community

SailNet Community (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/)
-   Crew Wanted/Available (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/crew-wanted-available/)
-   -   Looking to crew on the Chesapeake (http://www.sailnet.com/forums/crew-wanted-available/9750-looking-crew-chesapeake.html)

baston 05-16-2004 09:41 AM

Looking to crew on the Chesapeake

I recently moved from PA to MD and am looking to do weekend crewing on the
Chesapeake. I''m within easy driving distance of the Baltimore/Annapolis area. I''m
looking for someone who enjoys cruising and exploring the Bay. I''m 56, in great
shape, and wanting to gain experience on 25-35'' sailboats. My goal is to buy my own
25-30'' boat by Summer, 2005.

I have lots of experience on day sailers such as Lightenings and Hobie Cats. I''ve
skippered a Hobie !6 and raced on Barnegat Bay for several years. As a youngster, I
sailed Sunfish, a Duster, and a Chrysler Mutineer. I''ve helmed 30-50'' boats while on
sailing vacations and taking lessons.

I''m not looking for pay, just experience and good company.

Barbara A.

eathen 05-20-2004 03:18 PM

Barbara,
I am 70, retired and have a Tartan 37 which
I keep at Herrington Harbor North in Deale
MD, which is about 20 miles south of
Annapolis. I used to race Lightnings and
Thistles for many yaers but gave it up for
the cruising scene 10 years ago. Frequently,
I find myself in need of a crew. If you are
interested, please get in touch. I will be
leaving for the Bay Friday evening the 21st
and will not have acess to a computer. I will
be living on the boat for the next two weeks
and if you want to contact me you can call
me on my cell phone, 443-994-1925.
Lynn

saf122 05-20-2004 05:35 PM

Hi Barbara,