Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Crew Wanted/Available
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2013

Sofiami is on a distinguished road
Smile North america to central/south america

Hello.

My name is Sofia, Iím a 22 years old, looking to crew on a boat that goes from north America (ideally North east coast of NA) to south/central America. I have been born and raised in Greece and Iíve spend my last 4 years in Montreal, Canada, where I completed my undergraduate degree at McGillís university school of Environment. I speak Greek, English, French and basic Spanish.

I do not have much sailing experience, but I am very familiar with life on board, as I have spend most of my summers traveling on RIB boats in the Mediteranean. I am very hardworking, eager to learn, responsible and dependable. I am healthy and physically fit (and can guarantee I do not get sea sick). In addition to the regular crew duties, I can be very helpful with cooking, cleaning and taking care of children.

I would like to leave NA in mid-end of June as I would like to be in South America by the end of July (but even somewhere in Central america would be great, and I ll find another way to go south). You can reach me at sofiamaniat (at) yahoo (dot) gr and Iím available to skype as well -send me an email first.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-17-2013
Aspiring to be a Mexican

sww914 is on a distinguished road
Re: North america to central/south america

Most people won't be crossing the Caribbean during hurricane season which starts in about a month and ends in October.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 04-17-2013

@sww914
thank you for your reply. important to know that it will be hurricane season - i knew that the winds would not be ideal, but I thought that since it will be summer (vacations) for north americans, many boats will go towards the Caribbean.
Old 04-17-2013