Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Cruising & Liveaboard Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-13-2009

zatara74 is on a distinguished road
Liveaboard marina near Orlando Fl or Kissimmee Fl?

Hello!
I'm a Nurse looking to move to central Florida and I am looking for a marina near Orlando or Kissimmee that allows liveaboards. Can anyone offer me some suggestions? I saw an old thread from 2003 that discussed a few on the east and west coasts such as Titusville's municipal marina but 1. I'd much rather be closer to Orlando and 2. The post is from 2003 so Im not sure the advice is still valid. Thanks for helping and any advice would be appreciated!! Thanks!!

Zatara
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message Share with Facebook
Old 08-13-2009

CaptainForce will become famous soon enough
It's important to realize that Orando and Kissimee are not on the water. Titusville will be the closest location to live aboard unless you speaking of being confined within a small lake. 'take care and joy, Aythya crew
Old 08-13-2009

Cbarg is on a distinguished road
If your draft is less than 5' and you are less than 47' tall I think you can make it to sanford on the st. johns river which isn't far from orlando.
Old 08-13-2009

zatara74 is on a distinguished road
Lake options???

Thank you both for replying!! I agree that it looks like Titusville would be my best bet if I want to be right "on" the water. I realize that being in one of the lakes would "lock" me into land but what Lake options are available?

There are more than a few sizable lakes in the area, Lake Topo, Lake Kissimmee, any options closer to central Florida even if having to be in a lake? From Titusville your looking at at least an hour commute one way each day and I'd prefer something closer. Thanks All!!

Zatara
Old 08-13-2009
Sailing to surf

Beersmith is on a distinguished road