Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Cruising & Liveaboard Forum
 Not a Member? 

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2010

tortuga22 is on a distinguished road
hope to be living on my boat by 2011

im not really thinking about living aboard, im about 99.9 percent sure im going to do it. i've always had a dream of being in the gulf with the (now being Ruined) beautiful water.. i wanted to have a beach house, but i also wanted to be able to explore all of the little island chains down there and enjoy their culture. (some im sure i should avoid) but i thought about a boat and well you can go anywhere for free on a sailboat, so it was my first choice.
problems. i have no sailing experience what so ever. but im a pretty smart guy, i imagine it will be easy enough. and i no nothing outside of what research i have done online. i visited my local sailing club and i've been on a few boats. never been sailing.

i have no problem with not having space, i can throw everything i own (with the exception of a few cars and a motorcycle) in the back of my truck. i dont like to keep anything i can replace or wont need. and on a boat i imagine that will be even less crap.

i dont know what luxuries i will want to embark upon (ac, fridge) i intend on having solar power for most everything i will have led lighting installed. a bangin stereo, and what ever else is needed. im not worried about the shower. but the toilet idk about, i have heard about horrific mishaps with the mechanical ones. and think im going to opt for the port a potty. though im not sure how pleasant that may become..