Rigging
Safety
Sailing Hardware
Trailer & Watersports
Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > Out There > Cruising and Sailing with Children
 Not a Member? 

Cruising and Sailing with Children All things sailing and kids related, from safety to life aboard.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2013

foujean is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb How do you educate children on board?

Hi,

I'm new to the forum and have been sailing a couple of times, amazing lifestyle!

How do people go about educating their children?

I'm a teacher of science and rather interested in how education on board works.

I was actually thinking if with the way the internet is now whether an online school would be useful especially for older children?

If people thought it was a good idea I'd try and set one up.

With that in mind I created a little survey to find out what people think.

If you think the idea is interesting contact me and I'll send you the link to the survey its only 7 short questions

Let me know

Jon
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-18-2013
Best Looking MALE Mod

Cruisingdad is a jewel in the rough Cruisingdad is a jewel in the rough Cruisingdad is a jewel in the rough
Re: How do you educate children on board?

Well, it's a great idea, but you are a tad bit behind the curve. It has already been done.