Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Gear & Maintenance > Electronics
 Not a Member? 

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-14-2014

Hudsonian is on a distinguished road
Chartplotter at the nav station

My wife and I recently looked at a boat with a Raymarine c-70 at the nav station. Can a repeater located at the helm?
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 04-15-2014

CharlzO is on a distinguished road
Re: Chartplotter at the nav station

There are many options out there for dual displays (not sure exactly which models off-hand, I'm still fairly new to it all myself), but there are plenty that offer remote displays, or syncing with iPhones/iPads etc. Easy way is to pull up an owners manual online for the units you're considering, and see if they list it as an option.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
The Following User Says Thank You to CharlzO For This Useful Post:
Hudsonian (04-15-2014)
Old 04-15-2014

Thanks I checked the product description on the Raymarine website but hadn't thought to download the manual. Duh!
Old 04-16-2014
Mermaid Hunter

SVAuspicious will become famous soon enough

You might also consider moving the C70 chartplotter on deck and put a laptop with nav software at the nav station.
beware "cut and paste" sailors.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
The Following User Says Thank You to SVAuspicious For This Useful Post:
Hudsonian (04-16-2014)
Old 04-16-2014
Wandering Aimlessly

PBzeer has a spectacular aura about PBzeer has a spectacular aura about PBzeer has a spectacular aura about

I use a laptop at the nav station, rather than a pedestal mount, since I don't steer by the chartplotter. If I'm going to be looking at any instrumentation, it's the depth sounder.

Free, is the heart, that lives not, in fear.
Full, is the spirit, that thinks not, of falling.