Clearance Items

Advertise Here

Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Gear & Maintenance > Electronics
 Not a Member? 
Old 01-24-2010

cruisingmom is on a distinguished road
Dead ST50 Need to replaced wind/speed Q

Hello Folks

Well my ST50 mast wind and direction instrument is beyond my capability to resurrect. I am considering replacing with a MOOR Electronics CAPW. I would love to go to the ST60 but at $800.00 it is somewhat out of my price range based on all the other projects I have to complete. Does anyone have an opinion as to the robustness and accuracy of the MOOR mast transducer for wind direction and speed and their performance? I don't want to be penny wise and Kg foolish.
Thanks
Andy
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 01-25-2010

SeaFever2000 is on a distinguished road
Hi Cruisingmom,

I may be able to help. I am an electronic engineer and have started a small business offering small electronics repairs. Please private message me if you are interested. I may be able to help you save some money.
Old 01-25-2010
Telstar 28

sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice sailingdog is just really nice
I would highly recommend that you not solicit business on the forum as it is against the terms of service last I checked. It would also be wise for you to read the Special Interest Disclosure thread in the boat buying forum, as it probably applies to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaFever2000 View Post
Hi Cruisingmom,

I may be able to help. I am an electronic engineer and have started a small business offering small electronics repairs. Please private message me if you are interested. I may be able to help you save some money.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Telstar 28
New England

You know what the first rule of sailing is? ...Love. You can learn all the math in the 'verse, but you take