Go Back   SailNet Community > On Board > Gear & Maintenance
 Not a Member? 

Like Tree9Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2013

Alalala is on a distinguished road
Arrow Survey for sailors...

Hello everybody,

I am a student from France, I live in Grenoble, and I am 21 years old. I own (well, my family does) a 36 ft Bavaria, which we use every summer to enjoy our holidays. Our boat is located in Marseille, as Grenoble does not have sea (it's an interior city). I am still learning how to sail, as my dad is the one who knows everything about it.

I'm a student in the last course in Business Administration degree also, and I'm working in the final project of the degree. My project consists of sailboats and their sails failures, in order to search new opportunities and also the typical repairs on board.

I know it's quite annoying but it would help me a lot in this project (it's important for me) if you could answer me a small survey, composed by 6 questions which are very simple.

This survey is for people that owns a sailboat, rents one for vacation or just know some people who has one of them and had some issue with their sails.

LINK:

Sail Survey (Google Docs)

Thank you in advance!!
Delta-T likes this.

Last edited by Alalala; 12-04-2013 at 06:39 AM. Reason: Correcting ortography
Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 12-02-2013

miatapaul is on a distinguished road
Re: Survey for sailors...

Well you may not have ocean, you do have skiing!
The Following User Says Thank You to miatapaul For This Useful Post:
Alalala (12-04-2013)
Old 12-02-2013

Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about Jeff_H has a spectacular aura about

I would respectfully suggest that the survey is not all that clear as it is translated to in English.

From the content that follows, your question about "A bad experience with your sail" should probably read," Have you ever had a sail that was damaged?"