How do I access galley sink plumbing? - SailNet Community
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 Old 3 Weeks Ago Thread Starter

How do I access galley sink plumbing?

Keep in mind I'm new to owning a boat and am not experienced in mechanical stuff so this is all new to me.

I have a newport 27 and the sink is in good shape but missing a faucet and I have no clue if any of it works.

I know that the plumbing system is very simple and probably easy to replace with a few hoses but I can't figure out how to access under the sink.

In the cockpit I can open the seat and see where everything is but there's no physical way to reach in such a narrow spot to get to it... do you know if I'd have to remove the water tank in order to access the plumbing or is there typically some way of getting in from the cabin?

See image below for where the water tank is and right behind it is where the sink area is.

Quote Quick Reply Share with Facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 3 Weeks Ago
Old enough to know better

Re: How do I access galley sink plumbing?

Do you have children? Good use for them! They can get there little hands into very small places. You might be able to pull the sink itself out, or even pull the counter up and off. Is there any access to below the sink from a cabinet? The trouble with working on boats is that every project runs into other projects. It is a viscous cycle. Tear apart a cabinet/counter top, well now you have have a counter top or cabinet to replace or repair. Fun Fun Fun (if you say it enough times you will start to believe it)
MarkofSeaLife likes this.
post #3 of 11 Old 3 Weeks Ago Thread Starter